32 Outside Product Development shops who are currently serving Orthopedics |

32 Outside Product Development shops who are currently serving Orthopedics

List of Outsourced Product Developers who are active in Orthopedic product innovation today.

I keep this list for my Orthopedics friends. Some of this firms are big and provide a range of services from concept creation, prototyping, patenting, cadaver labs, regulatory filing, market testing, etc.  Others are small and provide basic design engineering, but do not confuse size with quality of work and value.

This is a dynamic list – tell me what company I missed at tiger@tigerbuford.com

Generally ranked from larger firms to smaller firms.

    1. Orchid Design    http://www.orchid-orthopedics.com/
    2. CoorsTek Medical  http://Coorstekmedical.com
    3. Kapstone Medical    http://kapstonemedical.com/
    4. Watershed Ideas https://www.watershedideas.com
    5. Engineering & Quality Solutions http://www.e-qsolutions.com
    6. SARACA  http://www.saracasolutions.com/
    7. Intrepid Orthopedics http://IntrepidOrtho.com
    8. Farm Product Development    http://www.farmpd.com/
    9. Enztec http://www.enztec.com/
    10. Synectic https://synectic.net/
    11. SmithWise https://www.smithwise.com/
    12. Marker Medical http://www.markermedical.com/
    13. Mobius Medical    http://mobiusmedical.com/
    14. Key Tech Inc. https://www.keytechinc.com/
    15. Slingshot Product Development Group www.slingshotpdg.com
    16. Gilero Biomedical  http://www.gilero.com
    17. MedSpark   https://medspark.ms/
    18. MB Innovations http://www.mbimemphis.com/
    19. Kognitus, LLC  dinesh.koka@kognitus.com
    20. Arch Day Design http://www.archdaydesign.com/
    21. Strategy2Market    http://strategy2market.com/
    22. Binder Biomedical  http://bindermed.com/
    23. Applied Orthopedic Design http://www.aodesign.net/
    24. Pro-Dex   http://www.pro-dex.com
    25. Ragin’ Cajun Consulting   https://www.troydrewry.com/
    26. Zigg Design    http://www.ziggdesign.com/
    27. JALEX Medical http://www.jalexmedical.com/
    28. Product QuickStart www.productquickstart.com
    29. VGR Health, LLC http://www.vgrhealth.com/
    30. Remedy Medical www.RemedyMedical-LLC.com
    31. Momentum Medical https://momentummedical.net/
    32. Fulcrum Designhttp://www.fulcrum-design.net/

Read why these guys exist here.

3 responses to 32 Outside Product Development shops who are currently serving Orthopedics

  1. Ron Todd (RT) June 14th, 2016 at 10:57 am

    Tiger, I look3ed at your list of LIST OF R&D OUTSOURCERS and they are all “companies”. Do you know, or have started, a list of independent free-lance designers such as myself, who have lower overhead costs and can actually work at a faster less expensive pace?

        Reply

  2. Raj November 10th, 2018 at 2:31 pm

    List of Outsourced Product Developers who are active in Orthopedic product innovation today- Like to be in this list soon, We are startup company in providing contract manufacturing and DFM services.

        Reply

  3. Disruptive Trend in Orthopedics – Outside Product Development | Tiger Buford January 4th, 2019 at 9:11 pm

    […] These nimble little teams provide turnkey product development for a fee.  OPDs are seasoned entrepreneurs who have learned their trade at the best orthopedic companies.  Being small is not a problem, it’s an advantage.  The OPDs have access to all the resources that the Big Orthos have (the best engineers, CAD, 3D printing, test equipment, regulatory processes, etc.).  The OPDs don’t have any of the red tape that burdens the Big Orthos (slow decision making, politics, layers, compliance oversight, IP committees, regulatory committees).  Read the full list of OPDs here. […]

        Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *